Update

I’m still following the Whole 30, as I mentioned in my last post.  I’m on day 19.  It has got progressively easier to say “no thank you” to things, although the muscle memory of doing something like sticking my fingers in my mouth when they have something (oatmeal, mac and cheese, etc.).  Fortunately, I haven’t slipped up that way yet!  The only time that I’ve “cheated”, is when I had some meatballs at Ikea.  I found out after that they had bread crumbs, sugar, and milk ingredients in them.  Bummer.  But life when on.

So far, since switching to Paleo but not since starting the Whole 30, I’ve lost about 10 lbs (15, if you count the 5 I gained in Disneyland then lost again).  This puts me nearly at my wedding weight, which is pretty exciting.  I can see a difference in how my pants fit, and a few pairs don’t fit me at all any more.  Which is pretty awesome, actually. 

Last week I didn’t lose any weight, which either means that I’ve reached that point in which I actually have to work to lean out some more, or I just need to adjust my diet a bit – a little less fruit, a little more fat.  I’m interested to see what the next week brings.  I might add in a few more days of intermittent fasting (skipping a meal now and then).  But we’ll see. 

I don’t have any progress pictures for you yet.  I’m waiting until the end of the month.  I’ll have to put on some of my old pants and show you how much room I have in them, as well.

I am looking forward to being done the Whole 30.  I miss cheese.  I miss being able to grab a Lara bar when I need one.  I am excited about trying some of the paleo dessert recipes that are out there (these things are all not supposed to be eaten when on the W30).  I said that the first thing I was going to do on July 2, is make that paleo coconut cream pie, and I’m still planning on doing that!  Ha ha. 

I don’t think I’ll go back to have regular cream in my coffee, not at home any way.  I don’t think I’ll go back to drinking milk, or eating lentils for the most part.  I’m definitely sticking with the paleo style eating regarding grains and sugar, that’s for sure.  You really can’t argue with the weight loss or with the lack of belly bloat. 

If dialing in my nutrition doesn’t really help, I do plan on getting a little more exercise.  I guess we’ll see what form that takes.  I’ve been interested in Crossfit, but I don’t think I really want to put the money out for a gym membership.  So we’ll see what form it takes. 

Anyway, that’s all.  Just wanted to let you know that I wasn’t passed out from hunger, or that I hadn’t given up.  NOT ONE CHEAT!  I am so proud.  LOL.

2 thoughts on “Update

  1. Go you! I need to get better about what I eat, but I don’t know that I will do any specific diet. Just watching amounts and sugars and adding more veg is a good start. Still – you’re quite the inspiration!

  2. You are the woman! Woot! I’m envious of your weight loss,MIT make the sacrifice worth it 😉 wahhhh whaahhh.

Comments are closed.