Scrapbook Sunday

Well, I don’t have a lot to say.  We are getting by… some of us running, and some of us crawling along, dragging our leg behind us.  For the most part, Birdie has been a trooper.  I am grateful for this.  I will be even MORE grateful if this current sleep regression could pass us by soon (like, no more nights of waking up every two hours), and that maybe, just MAYBE she could sleep for more than 4 hours at a time.  But yeah. 

Rob has been feeling fairly under the weather, which means that everything here is a little strange.  I’ve been sleeping on the pull out bed, only to limit exposure (if I were to get the flu, I can’t call in sick).  He was feeling better as of Saturday afternoon (better, not well), so we’ll see when I move back to our bed.  The pull out is not very comfortable, and my back has been a bit sore from it.  My throat has been very sore the past two days, but there really isn’t any telling if it’s because I’m getting sick or because I have some massive tonsil stone that I can’t seem to find.  Or it just hurts from me poking around back there (completely possible). 

I have been spending a lot of my time playing with my very early birthday present, my new iPhone.  I really do love it… it wakes me up in the morning, it amuses me when Birdie is up nursing in the evening, it allows me to sit in the parking lot at preschool so Birdie can nap.  This is our new schedule on preschool days:  Drop Kitten off at school, go get coffee, park in school parking lot, play on iPhone or read a book, pick Kitten up from school.  I just really hope that it doesn’t get really cold before spring – I don’t think I could sit out there if it was super cold.  Birdie has officially dropped down to one long afternoon nap (3 hours, if she can!!!), so I’m trying to give it to her.  This is the best I can do (about 2 hours) on Tuesdays & Thursdays.  Back to the phone – if anyone wants to play Words With Friends with me, or has another multiplayer game to recommend, please let me know! Smile  Also, if anyone wants to be my texting friend, let me know that too Winking smile  My mom told me that I’m texting her too much.  Oops. 

If you’re not following me on Twitter, I have been putting up some pictures of the kids there.  I am also on Instagram, if you’d prefer to view them there.  I haven’t been putting all the pictures on flickr, just FYI. 

Ok, I guess I had more to say than I thought I did.  Now for the scrapbook pages.  I’m putting in two – it’s a two page layout, with the first page on the left, and the second page will go on the right. 

2009 Scrapbook - Page 020

2009 Scrapbook - Page 021

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Sunday

  1. I am with you on the sleep regression. We went a week without a proper night’s sleep. Now she’s just mildly crazy at night but hasn’t had a decent nap in about a week. Love it.

  2. Pretty pages!
    I’ll text with you if you don’t mind the fact that I have a phone from the Flintstones and it takes me a few minutes longer than the average joe to text. I am determined though and I try to always use proper grammar and punctuation (barring any texting mishaps, or blonde moments). I’ll email you my number. I have another texting buddy and it’s always nice to get a “hey how are ya” in the middle of a raging preschooler tantrum, or when trying to decide weather to tackle the laundry or the dirty dishes. It’s all about moral support.
    TYL (text ya later) hee hee, I’m so clever (eye roll)

Comments are closed.