Pictures of Knitting

Ok, here’s a few pictures of some things I’ve finished.

Here’s a lightweight cowl and fingerless gloves, knit on Three Irish Girls Adorn (fingering weight), the colour is Lysander.

Spring Leaves Cowl

Spring Leaves Cowl

Spring Serpentines

Spring Serpentines

Here’s a striped market bag I did up. I had hoped that it would be longer, but I guess my guage wasn’t quite right. It’s still great for books or smaller items. I hope that it stretches quite a bit with use (it’s cotton). It’s knit on Handicrafter Cotton Stripes and the colour is Mod Stripes.

Striped Market Bag

Striped Market Bag

Here are some random shots of Birdie πŸ™‚ The second picture is her under about 5-6 days worth of (clean) diapers!

You want some, Mommy?  SO GOOD!

Birdie and her Diapers

As for the quilt, I haven’t made time to go to the fabric store to pick up some plain cotton, as well as pick up a new rotary blade. Hopefully I’ll get to it either Friday or next week. We’ll see. I still have to do a little bit of math… but I’m sure I’ll figure it out. I’ll update more when I have more! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Pictures of Knitting

  1. I love those gloves. And S has the same outfit so I know where you got it! Although it is to wide for her still. I should try it again. Also, I love the fabric stack and your child’s art. And I’m sorry I missed your call yesterday.
    The End.

    • Indeed! πŸ™‚ It’s a bit wide for Birdie, as well, but it’s not unwearable, you know? It’s nice to put over her fluffiest of diapers. So that’s a plus.

      You should call me when you have time. πŸ™‚

    • πŸ˜‰ I try to let my geek flag fly as much as possible πŸ˜‰ We’re on season 5 right now. Only 6 more to go (I think?) and then the three zillion movies! Ha ha.

Comments are closed.