Baby is here!

I’ll be back another day with the full story and pictures, but here’s the most important stuff:

Girl baby (here on out known online as Birdie), born at home at 11:41 pm on Sunday March 7th.  She weighs 7 lbs 9 oz’s and is 18″ long.  She looks very little like Kitten, and is definitely her own baby.  Although she is like her sister in that she refuses to nurse (working on this). 

 I feel all right today, just tired and my back is very sore.  My after pains do bother me as well, but not as much as my back, and I can’t wait to get to see the Chiropractor tomorrow, and NEED to see my massage therapist.  Rob is happy, but tired.  And a little stressed out – Kitten is excited by her new sister, but is being a bit of a handful and keeping Rob on his toes all the time.  I think things will calm down once I come off bed rest and our routine returns a bit more to normal – or at least the new normal. 

If you want to call or come and see us, please let us know – we’re happy to receive visitors and phone calls.  🙂  Check back in the next few days for pictures and the whole story! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Baby is here!

  1. Congrats!!! She’s beautiful and I love her name! I got some info through your FIL 🙂 Can’t wait to see her, you know, in real life 🙂

  2. Congratulations Kait! Glad she finally made her appearance! Did you manage to follow your birth plan in the end and conquer your Everest? x

  3. Hooray! Sending lots of new baby love your way! Can’t wait to hear the story and see pictures of sweet Birdie girl!

Comments are closed.