Still Here

FYI – I’m still pregnant and still around.  I don’t have too much to say these days.  I finished  a pair of socks, and you haven’t seen them yet because I can’t get them on my feet.  I’m not sure if I’m swollen or if they’re too small… but we’ll see after the baby is born, I guess.

I also knit up a really cute soaker for the Belly Bean (a soaker is a wool diaper cover that is shaped quite a bit like underwear), and I’ll hopefully have a chance to post that pretty soon.

Otherwise I’m basically sitting around twiddling my thumbs waiting for the baby to be born.  I have two more weeks until I’m officially due, but I would really love to see this baby come along at any time now.  ::sigh::

4 thoughts on “Still Here

  1. You are too organized for your own good. Got any good movies or books you can enjoy? I just finished Pillars of the Earth. It’s good and long but the plot and character development keep things going. I have no movie suggestions, we’ve been catching up on Fringe and Lost, and I’ve been feeling crummy so going to bed fairly early most nights. Hope belly bean comes early for you. Take care.

    • I am reading a fairly good book right now, but having a hard time enjoying any TV/videos. I voluntarily watched a UFC fight by myself the other night just for the distraction! LOL! I am still able to knit sometimes, just depends on the mood. But honestly, I spend a lot of time in the bath tub, and a lot of time laying around in bed. I have a few things on my list that I’d like to get done… but I don’t feel that mad rush of “ZOMG! NEED TO DO THIS!!” like I did a week or two ago. ::shrugs:: Maybe I’ll get some done in the next day or so.

  2. HANG IN THERE. missed knitting nite like crazy..had company that stayed ’til 8pm, and by then I just wanted to go to bed . Still, I had hoped to maybe see you one last time and wish you well. So here I am…sayin’ hi. OH and also miss seeing you at LMO on thursdays so you’d just better be back next term 😉 Do we check your blog for baby news, or will you send out a blast? I’d love to be on it. And yes, that was me, shamelessly hinting. haa. take care, p

Comments are closed.