A moment to celebrate…

But you know I’ll be eating my words tomorrow.  You see, I just noticed after I put on my moisturizer that I don’t have a single pimple on my face right now.  I’m fairly shocked – I haven’t had a pimple-free day since I was a teenager.  Yes, at 28 years old, I get regular acne.  Thanks mom! 😉  So I’m just very excited (and aware that I’ll probably break out tomorrow!).

I think I have to credit Carolyn with this – back when I was breaking out badly in my first trimester, she bugged me every day to try Clinique.  I really didn’t want to – I wanted something natural and organic… but nothing that fit that bill was working.  I tried the Aveda Outer Peace, but it was just too harsh.  Courtesy of their no return’s policy, I really couldn’t justify spending another $100+ on their not-so-harsh line.  So I tried Clinique, because it was the bonus days, and I could get set up for under $30.  And guess what?  I totally love it.

I know that not all their products are paraben free.  I’ve come to terms with that.  I’ve decided that the one or two products that I use (in every day life, as the majority of every other body care product I use are paraben free) that do have parabens isn’t going to mean the end of the world health-wise for me.  Maybe I just cared more when I had more energy and money.  ::shrugs:: I don’t know.  All I do know is that I LOVE this stuff, and I super duper love the fact that I don’t have any pimples today.  Yay!

