How To Guarantee Your Baby Will be a Boy:

Make a sleep sack like this:

Sleep Sack

The premise of the sleep sack is that it’s made of wool and thus waterproof (ish).  So I can use a cloth diaper under it and not have to worry (too much) about there being pee all over the bed.  The other thing is that it goes on like a skirt… and also like a skirt, you don’t actually have to remove it to change the diaper – just flip up the bottom and away you go.  It’s fairly long (over 12″), so it should also cover up baby’s feet.  And if this baby is anything like Kitten was, (s)he’ll get his/her feet all caught up in his/her sleeper and just get mad anyway. 

I’m pretty excited about the sleep sack.  I think it’s super adorable, and it reminds me of Cindy Loo Who from Dr. Seuss.  I know that making it so girlish pretty much guarantees that my child will be a boy, but I’m more than willing to pay for any therapy that may be needed because I dressed him in something kind of girly.  It’s not as though I’ll be taking the baby out in this – it’s just for sleeping at home.  Anyway, very excited about this, especially because I didn’t follow a pattern, I just made it up as I went.

In other news, I saw the midwife on Wednesday.  Things seem to be going along well.  I am now measuring right on track (vs. a month ahead from last time), which means that my uterus had a growth spurt, and has slowed down now.  Which is fine by me.  It also means that I’m not having twins, and most likely that my dates were right.  I suppose it also means that I no longer need to write my Super Uterus a theme song.  Pity, that.

Baby seems to be doing well.  Bean is very active,  usually at night, or if I sit down for any extended time.  He/she also gets super excited if a chug a glass of cold water, for what reason?  I’ll never know.  Heart rate was around 150, and there was only one – so yay on that front! Ha ha.  It’s getting easier to tell where the baby is through feeling my tummy (no, you can’t feel it!).  I do feel like it’s a boy lately, but I can’t tell if that’s my mom trying to brainwash me or if that’s just how I actually feel about it.  ::shrugs::  Some days I feel gigantic, and other days I feel very small. 

I’m at that point in my pregnancy where I have to start being careful what I read and watch, and anything too tense makes me upset.  Upset in the way that I have ca-razy dreams.  So needless to say, I can’t watch Private Practice this season (too much about babies), and I’m starting to wonder if SG-1 is becoming too much for me too.  I hope not.  I also hope that Fringe and Dollhouse don’t start to bug me either – I would be very sad if I had to wait until after Bean was born to catch up on those ones! 😉

Anyway, I’m really enjoying knitting and sleeping lately, and I seem to go back and forth a lot between the two.  I try not to sleep WHILE I knit, though… that’s just silly.

One thought on “How To Guarantee Your Baby Will be a Boy:

  1. K, I want a sleep sack! I don’t need it so that I don’t wet the bed, it just looks cozy! Would it look more masculine if you made the bottom with a draw string or something? Not that it is necessary because the mermaid bottom is super cute! I’m just wondering what kind of variations you might be thinking of doing, since I assume you’ll be making more than one.

    We’ve been watching last season’s Fringe, so if you have to avoid it for a while you can chat to me about it while you are catching up, since we’ll probably be a season behind. I get totally creeped out by it, but can’t look away. Totally fun!

    Glad to read that you’re doing well.
    Em

Comments are closed.