The Last To Know

Apparently, I do not keep up on my fantasy author news.  Did you know that Terry Goodkind’s Sword of Truth series has just become a TV show?  I didn’t, not until I saw the re-release paperbacks (now with a trendy TV cover… yay.). 

I also didn’t know about the Sookie Stackhouse show until I saw it on the re-release new covers.  I suppose that it’s ok.  I do know, however, that HBO have given the go-ahead on filming the pilot for George RR Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire (SQEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!), but other than that, I am apparently on the outs of books-into-film news. 

In other news, I have three blog posts written in my head, but I’m having a hard time spewing them out into the cyber world.  Each time I sit down to type, I’m all “oooh, shiney” and run off (online) doing other things.  It’s slightly frustrating because I enjoy writing blog posts, and discussing the things that are rattling around in my brain.  I think that if I could get some dedicated blogging time, where my mind is sharp and with it (ie. not at 11 pm), maybe I could get it out.  But not tonight, oh, not tonight.

On a personal note, things around here have been quiet.  We enjoyed a nice weekend away with a bunch of friends from church for a couples’ retreat.  It was a nice time of refocusing and relaxing.  I only cried about leaving Kitten behind a little bit.  She did really well staying with Rob’s parents.  Presently, she’s trying to cut her second top tooth (seriously, we STILL only have 3 teeth… 15.5 months old!), and has a runny nose and diaper rash.  She says all sorts of new things all the time, like the other day she said “love you” after I said it to her.  It was super cute, even though I’m well aware that she doesn’t really know what it means yet.  It’s still cute to hear her say it. 

