Because It's Been So Long

I know you’ve been dying for these, so without further ado:

Making Noise

Smiles

Teeth: She has them.  You can see the top one here, but she does have two more on the bottom.  And she is a veritable giant among 15 month olds.  Also: we have not cut her hair, which is why it looks semi-ridiculous.  She also screams bloody murder when I wash it (twice a week only), so I’m not all gung ho about washing it every day… so it looks even more ridiculous because it’s not really styled.  But you know what?  I think it keeps her looking like a baby, and I’m totally ok with that. 

She has a few new words, so the comprehensive list seems to be: Mommy, Daddy, Nana, Papa, puppy/puppies, Tikey (our cat), kitty/kitties, ball, hat, no, and happy.  Yes, she says happy.  We were sitting in a traffic jam on Monday and I was talking on the phone to my mom (it’s not dangerous if you’re not moving, right?).  She could hear Kitten in the back making noise.  She remarked that Kitten sounded pretty happy, and I said that it was partial fussing partial happy, and Kitten piped up with “happy!” And then managed to say it about a zillion times in a row after that.  It was pretty funny.  It’s a perfect word for her, happy.

