I Win! I Win!

On Monday night, I pulled out my old, beloved game Professor Layton and the Curious Village.  I got it a couple of months ago, and finished the majority of the game over one weekend.  There were a few things that I didn’t get finished – 3 in game puzzles and 6 bonus puzzles. 

Professor Layton and the Curious Village, is a hybrid puzzle-adventure game.  It’s not just a run-around adventure game with a great story, it also has over 130 puzzles to be solved.  Some are variations of the same puzzle with different degrees of difficulty, and some are old favourites that you will remember from school or riddles from your friends.  You can visit ign.com to read the breakdown of the story, and the reviews there. 

I will admit, I used help on two puzzles to solve them (one was a slider puzzle – you have to move the pieces around to get the picture to line up – we had these as kids, they were made of plastic, and had 8 pieces that slid around a bigger plactic frame piece), and I had to get walkthrough help to find two of the puzzles.  I’m just glad that the game is finished, now!

Rob is very proud of me, as well.  It’s the first game that I’ve ever finished!!  Now, I just have to finsh Paper Mario on the Gamecube, and I’ll be a happy camper (not to mention Pheonix Wright, Ace Detective: Trials and Tribulations).

