Living La Vida Loca

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day.  I’m going to live on the edge today, AND NOT WEAR GREEN!  I know, I am such a rebel.  So, you can try to pinch me, but you’ll have to catch me first.  Although, if you’re in any kind of shape, I’m sure that you’ll be able to catch me – I can only take 3 steps  before I start to weeze these days.

Which means… that I am going to DIE tomorrow, when my Baby Salsa class starts.  Yeah.  I am going to strap a 20 lb baby to my chest and try to shake my groove thang around the dance floor.  I think I really should be selling tickets to this!  However, Kitten has become a master maracca shaker, so we’ll look good in that aspect.  Also:  I can fit into my exercise pants yet again, so I’m happy about that.  Don’t ask me about the shirt – apparently my ribs and boobs are still too ginormous to sqeeze into my matching top.  Poor Lulu Lemon outfit!  It can only be half worn!

In other news… I think that my milk is starting to dry up, which I’m kind of ok with.  Part of me feels guilty, but I am unable to determine if I’m feeling guilty because I don’t want to stop nursing, or if I’m just feeling guilty BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT I DO.  So yeah.  I am looking forward to wearing an underwire bra, and maybe having my boobs shrink some more.  While they are no longer the same, it will be nice to be able to put on a good bra and at least look normal under a shirt! 

This month in the Blog Tour, we are looking at a kids chapter book called “The Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness“.  When I got it?  I thought it was the dumbest title ever, but seeing as how all the language is kind of like that, it’s not so bad.  And also knowing that the target audience is probably around 10-12 years old?  It kind of makes sense.  I will definitely get the links and stuff up later today, and my impressions of the book thus far (I kind of suck.  I haven’t finished reading it yet, as I was deeply embroilled in The Lions of Al-Rassan.  I thought that I would be able to read it faster, but I should know that you can’t rush a Guy Gavriel Kay book.  Oops). 

WELL THEN.  I’m off.  Have a glorious St. Patty’s day, and I hope that you’re able to find yourself a pint of green beer somewhere!

