Seriously.

If I hear Slow Ride one more time, I’ll punch myself in the brain.  Really, really hard.

We bought Guitar Hero III for the PC today (we’re old school GameCube-ers here), and we’ve been playing with it non-stop.  We only have one guitar, so we’re trying to build our careers and stuff, so that means that we’ve got to hear the same songs over and over.  So annoying.  I got stopped at the first boss and couldn’t beat him, so I’m obviously going to have to practice.  I mean, I want more songs, darn it!!! 

We’re desperately looking for an Xbox wired controller so we can both play at the same time (hooray for more of the same songs!), but due to Christmas and Boxing Day and stuff, there isn’t a one to be found in the city.  Hopefully we can find one before New Years Eve, so we can play with our friends.  Because we’re cool like that (also?  Trying to copy my sister’s NYE party TO THE LETTER). 

Kitten has been really fussy lately, and I think it’s because she’s so out of schedule.  With Christmas and the trotting back and forth from house to house for 4 or so days in a row… well, it’s been a little hard on her schedule.  She was so grumpy this evening that I put her soother in and rocked her for only about a minute and she was asleep.  Dead asleep.  The only problem was that it was 8:00 pm, and that isn’t her bed time (no bottle, no clean diaper and jammies, etc.).  I ended up waking her up around 8:30 for a bath and bottle, and she actually fell asleep before 11 pm!  The last few nights she’s been up until midnight at least, and not sleeping in.  It was starting to wear me out, so I’m very happy that she went to bed a little early tonight.    The other bad thing about Christmas is that my milk supply has dipped quite low.  I’ve been supplementing with bottles when we’re out so I don’t have to go nurse in another room (some of our family is uncomfortable, and that’s fine), and not pumping (again, with not having to miss some of the fun), and my supply is really starting to show the lack of milk.  I’m pretty sure that this is part of the reason that Kitten is fussy.  So for the next week I’m going to nurse her as often as she’ll latch, plus pump after her feedings and skip her cereal.  I’m just not ready to wean her yet, so I’ve got to reestablish my supply.  ::sigh::  Joy.  I had this problem once before, and my supply responded well, so I’m not worried… it’s just a pain in the arse.

Well, I should get myself to bed soon, so I can get up with the little one when she wakes up tomorrow.  She has been enjoying her mornings of coming into bed with Mama & Daddy for cuddles.  Sadly, those days are coming to an end when Rob goes back to work!  Then it’ll be up to eat and play (which is a pretty good start to the day, if you ask me!). 

