Not Too Grinch-y

funny pictures
moar funny pictures

I’m actually not all that grinchy this year, which is a pretty big change for me.  I have to say that I’m pretty proud of it!  I even bought christmas CD’s to listen to when we open our presents at home this year!

I think that the major change for me has been about Kitten.  Now that we have someone to make Christmas special for, we’re all about celebrating it in a big way.  We’ve decided to have our own traditions, like you get new PJ’s on Christmas Eve and have to wear them to bed that night, and that we listen to Christmas music while we open presents… that kind of stuff.  While my tree isn’t decorated because the cats keep destroying it, I do have it up and lit up (which makes me happy).  Now, if I could only find my nutcrackers, I’d be a happy camper.  I’m really frustrated because I don’t know where they are.  ::sigh:: 

I would like to say that even though it’s cool that I can go to Walmart at 10 pm, I don’t think that I’ll be doing that again.  I wanted to get a few last minute things (take that!  I’m done shopping!) without taking Kitten with me, and the only time to go was after she’s in bed.  It was surprisingly busy.  I found everything I needed (yay), and I was happy that way… but  I was unhappy with the amount of children that were there.  Probably every other person had a kid there.  Almost every kid was having one kind of melt down or another.  The kid in front of me in line really wanted something that was in his parent’s cart.  He wasn’t screaming and crying, but would bend down and slap his hands on his legs, and pull his hair.  I mean, it was 11:30 at night, and he obviously needed to be in bed.  I just don’t get how a parent in their right mind would truck a kid off to Walmart at 11 pm at night.  Ugh.

I’m very excited for Christmas!  I just about have all my wrapping done (not quite), and a few things to send off, then I just have to relax until the holidays get here! 

