Kitchen List

1. EMPTY FRIDGE/CLEAN THOROUGHLY 
2. CLEAN MICROWAVE INSIDE AND OUT 
3. CLEAN STOVE/OVEN 
4. WASH CANISTER/KNICK-KNACKS 
5. STRAIGHTEN DRAWERS/CUPBOARDS 
6. WIPE FINGERPRINTS OFF WALLS 
7. WASH INSIDE WINDOWS 
8. CLEAN FAN/VENT-A-HOOD FILTERS AND HOOD 
9. SCRUB DOWN CABINET FRONTS (only a few at a time) 
10. CLEAN LIGHT DEFUSING BOWLS (GLASS GLOBES OVER
LIGHT BULBS) 
11. CLEAN UNDER SINK/THROW AWAY OLD RAGS 
12. CLEAN PET DISHES 
13. DECLUTTER KITCHEN

I have two days left and three tasks that are still unfinished.  I can’t wait to have them all done.  I don’t know why I’m dragging my feet on the cupboard items.  It’s not like it’s that hard work, but there you go.  I even took my fake plants from on top of the cabinets and sprayed them off in the shower.  Yes, I am that thorough.  I have only my kitchen table and one box to declutter, then I’m pretty satisfied with how this room turned out.  It’s too bad that I didn’t take pictures of it before, so I could compare with an after picture.  I’ll have to do that for the next room!  Which is going to be the main bathroom (ie. the one we don’t use) and one extra room – this month it will be the loft (I spend the most time there, anyway).  They have a big list of all the rooms that you could do, with the thought that you’ll do the bathroom and a different room each month. 

I received my new Norwex stuff today!  So exciting!  I really love my anti-bacterial envirocloth, and my window polishing cloth.  The dusting mit was slightly disappointing, but I think it will work better if I get it wet then ring it out and use it.  It just seemed to not pick dust up like I had hoped.  Maybe it wasn’t really meant to pick up the quantity of dust that we have laying around in our house.  Once the rooms aren’t quite so dusty, I hope that it will work better (seriously – we had dust bunnies on open surfaces… I shouldn’t let us live like this).   I’m seriously thinking about buying their mop… after I cleaned the floor by hand with the envirocloth.  It didn’t take that long, and it wasn’t that hard, but it was seriously more work than the mop would have been!  Oh – and I looooove my microfiber bath towel.  It took me all of 5 seconds to dry off when I got out of the bath.  You just pat your body down and you’re dry!  I definitely recommend all of these products!

