Soon, I'll be Bald!

The worst thing about having a baby?  My hair is falling out.  It feels like it’s in clumps, but it probably isn’t.  I think it’s a combination of two things – One, the change in hormones means that my hair isn’t all growing in and being all luxurious.  Dumb hair.  Two, I have really long hair, so I really realize it when it’s falling out.  Thankfully it’s healthy, so I’m not having my hair break and fall out.

This all brings me back to the desire to cut all my hair off again.  Which I know that I don’t really want to do because I don’t take the time to style it, so it will just look horrid and short and ugly, instead of long and unstyled.  ::shrugs:: It pretty much sucks all around, but I don’t think I’ll actually be cutting it any time soon.  Just a desire on my part!

On the topic of hair, did any one else just stop shaving their legs after their babies were born?  It really comes down to the fact that I can read or I can shave my legs.  Strangley enough, reading wins out every time.  So I think I’m going to start getting my legs waxed again.  I am not European, and I don’t want to look like sasquach, so I should really take care of that.  I’m not even going to talk about my unruly eyebrows!

I guess the bright side of all of this is even if all my hair falls out, I’ll have enough leg hair to weave into a nice hat! 😛

