Sh-Sh-Sh-Shopping!

I went shopping today.  I have only 4 shirts, and I was really tired of wearing my maternity stuff.  So, I thought that while I was at Old Navy picking Kitten up some new jeans, I would see what they had for shirts.  It took a long time, and a lot of trying on different sizes and styles, and I finally found a shirt that I think I kind of like.  But I’m not really sure.  I think I look a little chubby, but the next size up made me look frumpy, so it was chubby or frumpy and I chose chubby.  With the hope that as I lose some weight, it will look a bit better (whereas with the frumpy, I’d just look frumpier).

New Shirt 

Frumpy?  Yes or no.

What do you think?  It’s not the best shirt ever, but it is stretchy so it’s easy to nurse in, it’s relatively warm and I’m mostly comfortable.

I did go to the gym tonight, and I was pretty tired after a half hour “beginners run” on the treadmill (run for 2 minutes, walk for 1).  Tomorrow, I’m supposed to get my measurements done and have them set up a program for me, but I won’t have time, as Rob has a meeting in the evening.  ::sigh::  I’ll have it done on Wednesday instead.  I’m not really looking forward to it… but it will be nice to see the numbers go down, you know? 

These are the shoes that I wore today:

 

 

They are the Nike Shox 2:40 (ha ha ha!  I just wrote 4:20… The stoner shoe!  Great for getting high in!)  Anyway, they were relatively comfortable, but I ended up getting a blister on the inside of my toe, which I usually get with every pair of shoes.  As for the running, I didn’t really notice them, which is nice.  My knees are sore right now, but they usually are at the end of the day, and to be honest?  They just aren’t used to moving 185 lbs around like that.  I’m going to wear them tomorrow to see how they stand up to the sprint circut, then it’s on to the next pair.  So far I like them, and they came in at the cheapest price point – $90. 

