The Mommy Ponch

I officially have the Mommy Ponch.  You know, how your belly just isn’t as firm as it once was, so even though your jeans fit you everywhere else, your belly still kind of hangs out above the waist band a little?  Blech.

I went jean shopping today.  I owned only one pair of jeans that fit, and they were a little loose, frankly.  I had stolen Rob’s belt to hold them up.  So, I thought that maybe I should buy another pair to keep me going, as I (hopefully) continue to lose weight.  I went to the mall with Kitten this afternoon and tried on a million pairs of jeans and found one pair that was only ok.  Not willing to buy something that was only mediocre, I went home. 

I decided to take my mom with me this evening to look at the jeans again, and to decide that maybe the problem isn’t in the jean, but is my body.  I think that I want my body to look like it used to in jeans… and I am not sure that’s possible – not for a while, anyway.  So, I sucked it up and bought the ok pair of jeans.  They look great, every where except my belly.  And I’m sure it’s more that I think that my belly doesn’t look great, not that the jeans don’t look good. 

I am a little frustrated with my belly.  I really hope that I can get it a little tighter.  Not anything amazing, but just not quite so… flabby and gross.  ::sigh::

On the plus side, Mom bought Kitten the cutest little sailor outfit from Gymboree.  I love it so much!  I can’t wait to put her in it! 🙂

