Le Sigh

Well, this morning I noticed that Kitten’s rash seems to have spread onto her belly.  There are a few spots with red marks around them.  They aren’t close together like they are on her face, but this means that she has spots on her face, on her ears and behind her neck, and now on her belly. 

I called the nurse, and she’s not sure what it could be, but recommends making an appointment with the doctor.  She also said that we need to make sure that she doesn’t run a fever, because fevers and rashes are very bad news.  She also thought that it could be a reaction to our detergent, so I went to walmart and bought some of that “free and clear” stuff, that’s supposed to be non-irritating.  I guess we’ll have to do all our wash in it, as she sleeps in our bed and rubs up against our clothing a lot. 

If this doesn’t work, I’m going to try going off cows milk to see if it improves.  I’m not sure how it works, though.  Is it the way that I metabolize it that could bother her?  Because she’s on cow’s milk formula… so I’m not sure if that will work. 

Anyway, she’s up again, so I should go love her!

