Yesterday

I hit my wall yesterday.  I had been feeling fine about this whole motherhood thing until about 9 pm last night.  I’m not sure what it was that made me snap, but I was thisclose to walking out of the room and just letting Kitten scream it out on our bed.  I’m not sure why exactly I was so upset, but for some reason I just was.  It could have been her crying as soon as I sat down to eat dinner (she was absolutely asleep before), or the fact that I haven’t had 10 minutes to knock off a decent blog post, or it could have been that I was jealous that Rob still gets to play video games while I am the primary caregiver for the baby.

Don’t get me wrong, I love this child, and I knew going in that she was going to become life for me.  That I wouldn’t have any time to myself, but for some reason, I kind of snapped yesterday.  I sat and cried and cried while I fed her after what seemed like I had just finished feeding her.  It seemed like she had been crying all evening, and I was just so tired of the crying.  I had burped her, and changed her, and tried to get her to go to sleep, but nothing was working.  So I put her on the breast and she calmed down.  In the end, we gave her a bottle of formula, and put her to bed.

Apparently, Kitten is psychic and knew that I needed to sleep last night, because she decided that she didn’t want to wake up until 8:30 this morning!  That was over 8 and a half hours, people.  I enjoyed my sleep (even though I woke up when Rob’s alarm went off, and she was kind of restless for the last 2 hours of sleep – which means that she grunts and I put in her soother and we go back to sleep for a little bit), and I even kind of had to wake her up at 8:30, otherwise she would have gone back to sleep. 

I don’t think this will be a regular occurence, but it couldn’t have come at a better time. 

So, I will hopefully be posting about the Christian Science Fiction and Fantasy book that I have been reading, and participate in the tour some time today or tomorrow.  We’ve been reading The Legend of the Firefish by George Bryan Polivka, and I have a lot of good things to say about it.  Hopefully Kitten will decide to nap, and after I’ve had a shower (because it’s been a few days again), I’ll hopefully get something down about the book.  Until then, feel free to follow the links and see what the other participants are saying about the book. 

Trish Anderson Brandon Barr Wayne Thomas Batson Jim Black Justin Boyer Grace Bridges Amy Browning Jackie Castle Valerie Comer Karri Compton Frank Creed Lisa Cromwell CSFF Blog Tour Gene Curtis D. G. D. Davidson Merrie Destefano Jeff Draper April Erwin Linda Gilmore Beth Goddard Marcus Goodyear Russell Griffith Jill Hart Katie Hart Sherrie Hibbs Christopher Hopper Jason Joyner Kait Karen Dawn King Tina Kulesa Lost Genre Guild Terri Main Rachel Marks Karen McSpadden Rebecca LuElla Miller Eve Nielsen John W. Otte John Ottinger Robin Parrish Lyn Perry Deena Peterson Rachelle Cheryl Russel Chawna Schroeder Mirtika Schultz James Somers Steve Trower Speculative Faith Jason Waguespac Daniel I. Weaver Janey DeMeo  

