Ninja Post

Fast like ninja!

  1. We went to the breastfeeding clinic at the hospital today.  They had a comfy chair to sit in which rocked.  Anyway, the end diagnosis of my incredible pain and rough time with this feeding thing is that Kitten has a very small mouth and I have very large breasts/nipples.  This doesn’t bode well because she can only get the very end of the nipple in her mouth which means extra super wonderful pain for me!  Hopefully as she grows, her mouth will too, and it will get less painful over time.  Also, the doctor laughed at me and told me that I would be using the nipple shield for a very, very long time.  Yes, they are that flat/inverted.  My nipples suck. 
  2. We are going to the zoo today!  We are hoping that we will be able to see the baby red pandas that were born back in June.  I saw them on TV and they were soooo cute. 
  3. Once Nicole and her giant baby boy are here, we’re heading to Ikea, then to the zoo… and I am very excited because I get to fill up on super cheap hot dogs before we get to the zoo.  Yay!
  4. Also, Kitten is now 7 lbs 15 oz, which is a 7 oz increase from last week – the perfect weight gain, the nurse said.  So yay for gaining weight.  I can’t believe how much better some of her clothes fit (although the majority of them are still too big, but there you go).

All right, this ninja is having a nap for the next half hour, so we’re OUT!!! 😆

