At Last!

We had success tonight at latching Kitten to my left breast for a good solid feed.  I don’t know if it will happen every time, but for tonight?  I’m flying high.  We nursed her to satisfaction on both breasts, and both Kitten and I feel pretty good about it (even if she has a major case of the hiccups!).  I was trying to latch her to my right breast, when the milk started to run down my left arm!  I figured that we’d give that breast a try, and she latched strongly and really well right off the bat.  She spent about 25 minutes there, until she was fully milk-drunk, then we switched her over with a bit of a fight – I think she would have prefered to stay on the left all night… but it was getting too sore. 

So, if you’re the praying kind, please remember us, that she’ll continue to latch to both breasts and that I’ll be able to get rid of the formula!

