Welcome to Maternity Leave, Enjoy Your Sleep!

Hey, guess what time it is?  7 o’clock in the morning!  Guess what I’m doing?  Blogging!  Yeah, go me… Or not.  I’m awake and in a fair amount of pain (oy! My back again!).  Granted, I would have had to get up in half an hour anyway, to make it out to my Chiropractor appointment, but still!   This isn’t fair!  I should be able to sleep as much as possible.  Bah.

I’ve been having some interesting things going on lately.  I’ve moved from the peeing every half hour to every 15 minutes, and feeling like I have to go absolutely every time I stand up (joy!).  I’ve also had lower belly pain on occasion, which is kind of weird to me.  I keep thinking that maybe the baby has dropped, but we’ll have to wait and see if the doctor says anything.  I can’t really tell.  The other night, I had major pain while she was moving around, and I was worried that she was flipping into a breach position, but most of her movement is still up in my ribs, so I assume that her feet are still kicking the crap out of me. 

I felt a little emotional about leaving my job yesterday, and had a few tears all by myself.  I’m going to miss the people that I knew there.  I will get a chance to talk to them again, I am sure… but the change in routine is going to be a bit harder than I thought (I think).  I’m definitely welcoming the change and all… but yeah.  Maybe leaving work makes this baby (and impending birth) seem that much more real or something.  I couldn’t really pinpoint my feelings about leaving work last night, and it looks like I’m not doing much better this morning.  So, I will sum up and say that I’m feeling a little bittersweet about ending my job.

Anyway, that’s all I’ve got this morning (man, it feels like Friday!), so I’m going to go jump in the shower and get ready to go to my appointment.  

