Baby, Sweet Sweet Baby

I’m trying to fix the layout so the background of the actual post boxes are like the background of the sidebar – much easier to read, yes?  I can’t really wash out the picture any more without losing some of it, so I’ll see if I can do it this way.  Anyone familiar with CSS coding – any tips on how to find the entry information?  I thought that I had found it, but when I added the image, nothing changed.  Irritating for sure, and I’m a little bit stuck.  Well, I found the place on my CSS sheet that listed all the boarders and stuff for the post box, but putting the image in there (copying code from earlier in the sheet) didn’t help.

I fell up the stairs this morning, while walking into the building.  No one saw me, and I’m ok, but it really hurt, and now my back is positively throbbing.  And no, there was no banana peel around, I just (apparently) can’t walk.  I’ve had a sore back for a couple days now (up between my shoulder blades, down to my lower back – but not in my lower back), but this seemed to aggravate it just that much more.   I just want to sleep on my back to get all the kinks out of it… but no, not for another 4 months! 😛

Yay, it’s almost Easter.  That means that Hanna and Craig will be coming to visit, provided everything works out according to plan.  So Hanna – make sure you bring lots of happy books 😛  I can’t wait, it’s going to be so much fun.

I made another salad last night (because I rock at Salad Week).  It was mixed lettuce/greens, green and yellow beans, some pasta, tomatoes, onions, chicken and lots of honey mustard dressing.  Yum!  It was really good.  I’m getting good at this “throw stuff on lettuce, add dressing and call it salad” thing.  I have to say, though, that I’ve probably upped my protein take significantly, as I’m having two chicken breasts a day.

Last night, I had a dream where I was house-sitting for someone.  They had some zoo animals in cages in the back, then a bull dog, and an old mutt dog that used to be the family pet, but ended up being just a mean, angry dog… and they refused to put it down.  So, we were having a get-together in the backyard, and it suddenly started to storm and it was going to be a tornado (I am seriously psychic in all of my dreams!  I just know what is going to happen!), so I started yelling at everyone to get into the house and into the basement!  Now!  People were mostly going that way, so I tried to get the animals inside too… but not the zoo animals – no one wants a rhino in their house.  But I had a hard time deciding if I should take the feral old family dog in and risk him biting people, or leave him outside.  I woke up before I could make up my mind, though.

I also had a different dream about getting a new job in a big glass building.  It was an office type job, and the people there were pretty nice.  That’s all I remember.  The worst part?  I was awake when our alarm went off.  ::sigh::  It’s going to be a long day, isn’t it?

