WhereTheMapEnds.com

So I was wrong, as many lovely people pointed out – the blog tour is not reviewing a book this month (which means that I didn’t miss the book, yay!), but a website. The website is WhereTheMapEnds.com and is really cool.

If you read Speculative Christian Literature at all, then this is going to be an invaluable resource for you. It has great features such as a detailed booklist ::squee:: author interviews, resources for writers, a forum, a store, and all sorts of other neat features.

The website is written and run by Jefferson Scott. I haven’t read any of his fiction, but the book that my Sunday School class was just going through (Be Intolerant by Ryan Dobson) was co-authored by Mr. Scott. I know that the writing wasn’t all Scott or Dobson, but it had a great voice and it was really easy to read. He writes the site in the same way – a really light-hearted look at the genre of Speculative Christian Literature (if you count this as a genre).

Due to the fact that I’m not really a writer, I can’t comment on the tools and tips that he has – it would be like I was trying to give advice on what knitting needles to buy… I have no idea, so I’ll just keep my trap shut! 🙂 You can look at some of the other blog tour participants, though, as many of them are writers, and they might have some more insight into the validity of the tools. Regardless, it’s an easy way to spend some time online, and may even get you inspired to pick up a new book, or to pick up your pen!

Nissa Annakindt
Jim Black
Grace Bridges
Jackie Castle
Valerie Comer
Karri Compton
CSFF Blog Tour
Gene Curtis
Chris Deanne
Janey DeMeo
Tessa Edwards
April Erwin
<a href=" Kameron M. Franklin
Linda Gilmore
Beth Goddard
Marcus Goodyear
Andrea Graham
Todd Michael Greene
Leathel Grody
Katie Hart
Sherrie Hibbs
Sharon Hinck
Christopher Hopper
Jason Joyner
Karen
K. D. Kragen
Tina Kulesa
Kevin Lucia and The Bookshelf Reviews 2.0 – The Compendium
Rachel Marks
Shannon McNear
Rebecca LuElla Miller
Eve Nielsen
John Ottinger
Robin Parrish
Cheryl Russel
Hanna Sandvig
Mirtika Schultz
James Somers
Steve Trower
Speculative Faith
Daniel I. Weaver
Timothy Wise
Rachelle
D.G.D. Davidson
Nicole
Wayne Thomas Batson

So there you go. Lots of links for you to look at today, but it will be worth it, I promise! 🙂

