Ha! I totally fooled you!

So… no more discussion of my new books.  Not for a few days when I have some uninterrupted time to take pictures and make great posts.  So, I apologize, and I will tell you that they are BEAUTIFUL and FABULOUS and I can’t wait to read them.

I went to the scrapbooking store today at lunch.  I went to get a new album and some more page protectors.  I came back with a new album, some page protectors, extension posts, a bunch of beautiful paper plus the matching little doo-dads to go with them.  I hit a serious jackpot, in that most things are red or have red in them right now.  I totally love Valentines day.  Anyway, I’m really looking forward to working with these new papers and stuff.  There were a lot of different albums to chose from, but in the end I went with one that is the same as the one I have, only it’s black (whereas my other album is red).  I figured then they match, but they are different.  Know what I mean?  Anyway, this one is going to be of Rob and I’s wedding, honeymoon, and then whatever else might fit in there afterwards.  I have a feeling that not much is going to fit beyond the wedding, and I’m not counting on the honeymoon stuff fitting in their… but I am hopeful.  I can’t wait to do my honeymoon pictures.  I have the BEST PAPER EVER!!!  And, I bought about a million packs of it because it was being discontinued (and is somewhat hard to find, although I know that you can get it on eBay still… hurrah for that).  Anyway, I can’t WAIT to use my new papers, and I seriously want to go back and buy EVEN MORE PAPER.  It was that beautiful.  And some more little accessory things.  I should take pictures of the paper and accessories, because they are so beautiful.  Or, maybe I should just relax because I’m sounding a little crazy.

You’re still here?  Excellent.

Rob came home on Saturday.  There was much rejoicing, and the cats were also glad to see him.  Nybbles followed him around for a little while, which was pretty cute.  It’s good that he’s home, but I kind of miss sleeping on the bump in the middle of the bed.  It was very supportive.  Oh well, I’d rather have Rob home then sleep on the bump!  🙂

We got to try out the Wii on Saturday night.  It was pretty fun, but I’m just not sure that we will buy one.  We liked the games, but it still just seems like too much money for the amount that we would actually use it.  I think that we’d still end up using our Gamecube more, so we’re going to stick with that for now.  Maybe one day, when the price comes down, we’ll pick one up.  We’re considering buying a couple of Wiimotes, and storing our own Mii’s on them, so when we play with our friends, we can still be ourselves, instead of their alternate Mii’s (like Weird Al or Chuck Norris).  I didn’t know you could store your Mii’s on your remotes, so that would be a $100 investment, instead of several hundred.

We’re going out for dinner with my family tonight, and that should be interesting.  I really hate driving all the way across town, especially in this stupid weather, but I think it’ll still be fun.

Oh!  I had the WORST NOSEBLEED EVER yesterday.  I sneezed in the middle of church, and it started to bleed EVERYWHERE.  It bled for a good 15 minutes, and I was starting to get freaked out that it wouldn’t stop.  It did, eventually, but it took longer than it usually does.  Eeek!  I guess this might be something that happens for me during my pregnancy, though.  Boo!  Oh well, better than throwing up, in my opinion!

Anyway, I’m going to go drool over my new scrapbooking supplies.  Cheerio!

