Did You Miss Me?

Hi!  I’m back!  Did you notice that I was gone for over 24 hours?  I was very panicky, as I though I might have lost it all… but it turns out, I’m ok.  Now I just have to figure out how to back this thing up!  Anyway, the server on which this is hosted got hacked (eek!), and the wonderful people who take care of it just finished fixing it.  Thank you wonderful IT type people!

Did I mention that I have to back up?  Yeah, I don’t know how to do that.  When I go to the nice little “back up” bar in my control panel it tells me that my folder isn’t writable.  Which is kind of ok, because if I’m backing up?  I don’t want to do it on the server… which might die again.  Because truly, what is the point?  So, for those of you who know, if I copy my ENTIRE ftp site, should that copy my entries, comments, etc?  Anyone have any suggestions, other than going back to the pen and paper thing?

I found a crib that I kind of like yesterday.  It looks like this:

It has a matching change table:

It’s fairly reasonably priced, as well, with the crib around $200 and the change table around $100.  They aren’t my first choice, but we can’t really afford to spend over $1000 on nursery furniture.   Actually, we can, but then I wouldn’t get my new camera, and we all know what’s important here, people.

We were at futureshop last night, and I did have a look to see if they carry the Fuji FinePix S9100.  The don’t.  They did carry the S6000, but the batteries were dead, and you couldn’t use it before it would die.  There’s a lot of features that the S6000 is missing that I would really like.  Plus the package from Amazon that I would like comes with a million extras, like some attachable lenses, filters, a couple of tripods (table top and regular), battery charger, cleaning kit, carry case, etc.   Such a great camera.

I had the most horrible dream last night, where everyone at my work would die if they didn’t leave by noon (today), and my mom refused to leave because she had work to do.  It was so scary and annoying.  I totally wanted to call in sick (when I woke up from the dream), but I’m not so worried about it now.

Well, I’m going to go find some lunch.  Yum!

