The One in Which I Don't Know What to Write

*note:  All my links open to a new page.  Just FYI*

So yeah.  The title says it all, but I will try to say SOMETHING at least.

We have a new Conservative Party (provincial) leader, after the notorious Ralph Klein retired.  It was a somewhat long race, and all the Party members had to go to the polls to vote more than once.  I will say that I am quite pleased that one of the mud-slingers didn’t win – that the people who were registered to vote decided to put their collective foot down and refuse to support that kind of campaigning.  It will be interesting to see what Ed Stelmach will do.  He seems like a relatively stand up guy, even though the Liberal leader, Kevin Taft (who’s never been Premier), is trying to cast doubt on his ability.  I say, give the guy a chance.  It will be interesting to see how Mr. Stelmach fares, and what kind of changes he actually follows through with.  If you really want to know what’s on Ed’s mind?  You can read his blog here.

Hey.  What do you think of that new Nativity Story movie?  I haven’t looked into it too closely, but you can tell me what you think.   Did you see it?  Are you going to?

Sorry, but this is all I’ve got for now.  So… maybe I’ll post more later.

