Oh, For The Love!

I totally had something to blog about today. And, I completely forgot. So not fair. ::sigh:: So instead of some incredibly insightful post, you are going to get one in which I talk about the fact that I might be getting braces again.

Because, seriously? I am not hot enough without a butt load of metal in my mouth. And they would be metal, because that’s the most effective kind. Seriously, butt loads. There are the normal braces parts, then there are the little wires that run under my tongue and across the roof of my mouth. The best part, though? Will be the ultra sexy head gear. Not just the kind that goes around your neck, but it goes all around your head:

This? Is definitely going to help me get pregnant. I can’t wait!

On the plus side, all my teeth/jaw problems can be fixed. In about 2.5 years, for about $7000 (before the insurance takes a large chunk out of it). I’m not really sure if I want to do it, but I would love to have fantastic teeth, and I would really like to have my missing teeth replaced (which I can’t right now because the other teeth are in the way).

The orthodontist was very concerned about “lip balance” and how my face would look after the treatment is completed. He mentioned that we could remove the corresponding teeth to the ones that I am missing, and then negating a need for implants/bridges/false teeth, but it would cause my lips to thin out, and change the balance of my face. Weird, eh? And I’m fairly symmetrical, which is good… just a little crooked.

Aren’t you excited for me? Hurrah! I wanted ceramic ones, but some of my teeth are too small for them, so they won’t work – plus the clear tie downs tend to colour after only a week or so of wearing them. Ew.
I’m not doing it for sure – I haven’t decided. If Rob’s work covers it, and my work covers it, I think that I’ll do it, just to get everything back to straight. This guy tends to have a very low rate of movement after the braces are removed, so that brings my confidence up somewhat. I don’t want to have to worry about this ever again.

Uh, that’s all I’ve got for right now. Sorry!

One thought on “Oh, For The Love!

Comments are closed.