I looked behind the soldiers and saw bones in a suit of clothes on the grass.

It was a new suit, Gucci to be specific, and incongruent.  I stood there with my comrades in arms, staring at this skeleton proudly wearing his suit. 

The soldiers in front of it stood staring us, oblivious to the oddity behind them.  How could we tell them?  How could we convey to these grubby men who didn’t speak our language that there was a dead man – no, a set of bones – behind them wearing a pristine $2000 suit. 

I don’t know how or why he was there.  After our moment’s reverie, we raised our guns and went back to war.  

4 thoughts on “I looked behind the soldiers and saw bones in a suit of clothes on the grass.

  1. Cool story Kait, you got talent! Unlike me who (DUH!) only just realised I hadn’t updated my blogroll or bloglines to your new site and so had been sitting here going, hmmmm, Kait hasn’t posted in a while.

    Brain is clearly overloaded with all the planning and whatnot, which, yay! I just finished! But anyway, all updated now 🙂

    Hope you had a good weekend
    xXx

  2. Laurence – thanks! I’ll look into that!

    Carolyn… Uh… I’ll have to get back to you on that one!!! 😦

    Starry – Ha ha ha! I think that a lot of people are forgetting to update their blogroll, so I haven’t been appearing. But they’ll get with the program eventually! 🙂 I’m glad that your planning is done so you can relax a little bit now! 🙂

Comments are closed.