One of my friends went on a murder weekend… now he is doing life for it

On Friday night, our youth group had [church name]’s Next Top Model night, which was so much fun! We ended up with about 20 girls from the ages of 11 – 18, and they all got dressed up in fancy dresses, had their hair and make up done (by most of us older girls) and then they walked the “runway” and made a video. That sounds totally lame, but it was so much fun. After that, we watched Stick It (gymnastics movie), which was decently good, and slept over at the church. I got to pretend to be Tyra Banks (heaven knows that I’ve got the chest for it! ) and somehow one of them managed to get a copy of the theme from America’s Next Top Model… so I can’t wait to see the “finished” video (one of our youth girls is very talented with video editing software). They were so crazy.

I was a little frustrated by Saturday morning, as it was really hard to get one group of the girls to actually clean up. I really hate having to remind people every five minutes, but I guess that’s what it takes some times! Oh well.

Also? On Saturday morning? It snowed. Like 6 inches of sticky, slushy, slick snow. It was great… except for the fact that I was wearing 3″ stiletto sandals! Oh well. I managed to get home ok, where I promptly helped myself to my bed. We only got about 6 hours of sleep. I slept for a good two hours.

Later Saturday night, we went over to our friend’s place to watch the hockey game. Which, by the way, was the most boring win I’ve ever watched. Maybe because we were tired, or whatever… but seriously boring. It snowed even more Saturday evening, and made driving on the highway a little worrisome.

Sunday was the same old – church, then run a couple of errands, then home to relax. And, well, you already know about the power going out.

I can’t wait for tomorrow! It’s Halloween! I’m dressing up as a black cat! I can’t wait! I get to wear my overly comfy yoga outfit to work! Hurrah!

8 thoughts on “One of my friends went on a murder weekend… now he is doing life for it

  1. I really like the little butterfly icon next to the names.

    I know, totally random observation, but I love charming little things like that.

  2. Me too, and I have no idea how they got there. So, enjoy the mysterious butterfly’s! I’m just in love with my comments because you can bold, italicize and make links!

  3. Thanks! You should leave your blog address so you too can have a butterfly! šŸ™‚

    That and I can just link you from here (I’m lazy, so sue me! ) šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.