God will provide the victuals, but He will not cook the dinner

I actually made dinner tonight.  And by made?  I mean heated.  Well, I did cook the veggies, and I reheated the ham, and defrosted the yummy buns.  And I did it all wearing the tail and ears of my costume for tomorrow.

costume.JPG

I also made a cake, which didn’t turn out at all.  It was supposed to be a pumpkin shaped cake, by using two bundt cakes together.  The first cake stuck to the pan and broke into a million pieces, so I only have half a pumpkin.  So I covered it with chocolate icing instead.  I’m smart like that.

  cake.JPG

6 thoughts on “God will provide the victuals, but He will not cook the dinner

  1. Thanks! When we moved in to our house, they gave us two scratched fridges, so the one you’re seeing is our THIRD fridge. It sucked, but it’s good now! 🙂

    I can’t wait to eat that cake!

Comments are closed.