A Tale of Two Evenings

Last night I had a Mary Kay facial with a friend from work. She is a beautiful, fully put together lady who scared the crap out of me. We had a challenge to ask at least one person that intimidated us to have an appointment, so I asked her and she said YES! And she was very excited, which was awesome! It was so much fun, we tried out the regular line, and then played with the Holiday stuff after. It was a lot of fun. And the best part? She placed a significant order! I am so pumped! I can’t wait to take this to the bank! Did I mention that I love my job?

Tonight, Rob and I are going to a Vacation sales place. Apparently Rob had answered a phone survey for them, and has won something. So we have to go to the store to listen for an hour and then we get our prize (I think it’s a gift certificate for a local restaurant), and then we may win a different (larger) prize. So we figure that if we go, we’re only out and hour of our time. It’s not a big deal, as we would have just been sitting at home watching TV anyway. If we win (there are a bunch of prizes, including $1000 off a stay at an all inclusive, a cruise for two, etc.) then it will definitely be worth our time… and if not, then thats ok too.

So the verdict is in. Our cat’s love the Orijen food (Biologically Appropriate Real-food Kibble) better than the other Iam stuff. Bruhaha! The nice thing is that Tych hasn’t had a hairball OR thrown up in about two or three weeks since we’ve been offering it to them. This is pretty amazing, as we usually end up cleaning up at least one mess a week. So, yay!

We slept with the window open again last night. It was just a little chilly, which was really nice. The kind where if you move you get cold, but if you stay in your nice warm cacoon, you’re warm and toasty. Rob likes having the window open because Nybbles will sleep with us. She bounced back and forth between us all night, curling up between my legs, then Robs, then mine, then Robs… and so on.

The Oilers won last night – 5 to 2 against Nashville. My boy Sykora got 4 points (1 goal, three assists)! They’ve been doing awesome, and they’ve been so much fun to watch (even though I didn’t watch yesterday – so I’m not sure if it was Pay Per View or broadcasted).

The Goo Goo Dolls are going to be here on November 7. I must must go. I love them to DEATH!!!

