The Car Saga Continues

*clears throat*  I have to get this off my chest.

 

I WAS RIGHT!!! HA HA HA!!! I TOLD YOU SO!!!

 

*ahem*  So.  We heard yesterday from the guy that was going to get us a deal that there were no more Tucsons in the city.  When I heard that, I hit my anger tolerance level and freaked out.  I didn’t believe that for a second, and I figured the guy was just trying to screw us (he’s a guy that Rob’s dad used to work with).  He doesn’t know us.  He doesn’t care that we get a good deal… he just wants to make money. 

So, this guy told Rob’s dad that we would have to get a 2007.  It turns out that there are some in the city, and that the only reason that the guy wanted us to get a 2007 is because you have to take 3.9% financing with that one!!! 

Rob’s dad found us a couple of 2006 Tucsons and is putting them on hold for us.  I think that we’ll probably go in tonight or tomorrow, as they aren’t going to hold them forever.

The bad side is that we don’t get what colour we want – we get what is available.  Honestly, right now?  I can live with that.  The good side is that we get the car we picked out.  I looked at the brochure for the 2007, and it has digital controls for the temperature.  Yuck!  You have to repeatedly pound a little button to turn the temperature up and down.  I really hated that design in my Le Baron, and I was dreading having it again.  But, if all goes according to plan, we won’t have to worry about that.

Yay!

]]>

