Boba Loca Drinks

While in Disneyland, we decided to go have lunch at Subway. Unfortunately, the line was a million miles long, so we went next door to the drink/hotdog place. I figured that it would be quite similar to Booster Juice, but I was quite wrong. Boba Loca is more like a bubble tea place. They place those tapioca balls in their drinks (if you want them). Anyway, due to texture reasons, I stayed away from the jelly type balls (which is odd, because back in the day, I didn’t think twice about downing a bottle of Orbitz soda:

but now the thought totally grosses me out), and just had their blended drinks.

This is a Chai Frap. It’s basically a milkshake/smoothie type thing. You’ll also notice on this close up of the cup that there is bible verse on it!
IMG_0075

One of the coolest things about this place was that they sealed the lids on, on then you just pierce it with a straw when you’re ready to drink it. I like it because technically you could be a little rough with it before you drink it and not have it spill all over the place.
IMG_0076

This particular day, I also ordered a Classic American Hotdog with cheese and onions. Their hotdogs were amazing. They steamed them, so they were nice and hot without being greasy. They give them to you in a paper bag, wrapped in foil and tissue. This is my unwrapped hotdog with my little packages of ketchup, relish, mustard and mayo.
IMG_0078

This is my unwrapped, naked hotdog. They used real grated cheese (not processed or squeeze cheese), and nice large chunks of onion. Yum.
IMG_0080

Here is my hotdog just before consumption. It was so good. I think I would go back to California just for their hotdogs and drinks.
IMG_0081

Over all, I think that we had great experiences at Boba Loca’s (we went there twice). Both times the drinks were excellent, the service was good, and the hotdogs were tasty.

I do have to try to explain one thing that happened. When you order, they give you a number, but they usually end up calling out what was ordered. So you here things like “chai frap”, “Kiwi-Strawberry”, etc. I was sitting drinking my drink, waiting for my hotdog to be ready and I hear “Lemonade Milk”. I had the most horrified look on my face. Ew. Who would put lemonade and milk together? Gross!!! So the guy who’s calling it out looks at me and starts to laugh. He then moves his hands to show that there are two drinks – a lemonade and a milk. *sigh* It was a pretty good laugh, and the guy couldn’t keep a straight face while looking at me for the rest of the time that we were there!

The verse on the cup was Acts 16:31 They said, “Believe in the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved, you and your household.”

I will leave you with this tasty shot of a vanilla milkshake:
IMG_0082

]]>

