Seriously? That is so not my pancake!

I’ve got a crick in my neck from staring sideways at my computer screen. I’m doing tent cards for my thinger, and to make the text go the right way, I can’t turn the page, so I have to turn my head. If you have no idea what I am talking about, I am very sorry, I cannot help you.

Today is my last day at work before my holidays. I am very excited, however, I am a little busy at work. It’s fine, but not necessarily fun.

Rob and I had an argument last night. Mostly because he wasn’t doing what I wanted – which happened to be buying some walkie talkies for our trip to Disneyland next week. Well, I was a little mean (I think… well is “If any of the kids die in Disneyland and we can’t tell each other it’s all your fault” mean? Yeah, I thought so). And then Rob didn’t want to go to the movie, so I happened to say “Then fine, lets just go home, so you can play your computer game and ignore me for the rest of the night. Sounds like FUN!”… but we ended up seeing the movie. We saw Click with Adam Sandler. It was a pretty fantastic movie! The basic premise is that Adam Sandler, an over worked architect is looking for a universal remote, and ends up with a remote that controls his universe. This causes him unparallel grief as he ends up fast-forwarding through much of life. While it was pretty funny, I felt the movie to be quite serious and sad in parts. Anyway, by the end of the movie, we both felt bad about our fight, and how life is too short for that, and how we can’t go back and do it over again. I know it’s not going to be a lasting lesson, but it helped last night. So, if you’re fighting, go see Click.

Anyway, I’ve got a crapload of stuff to do.

Ciao!

]]>

