Manic Monday

So, in the spirit of helping Hana be insomiatic, I’ve decided to take up the cause. I was up until 3 am last night/this morning. I laid in bed hoping that sleep would come to me, but alas, there was no hope. Oh well. I got within 30 pages of finishing my latest book, Grace in Thine Eyes. I’m totally choked about it. The book didn’t have to be that extra 100 pages. I would have been happy if it would have all worked out for the two of them, and the book was shorter. I would feel much more statisfied, rather than angry that things are sad and horrible. Bah. The writing is fine, but I just didn’t want to read a sad, conflict ridden book, I guess.

The amusing thing was watching my cat get caught in the handle of a paperbag, and completed freak out. Then me, trying to catch her, without being able to be seen through the window… I did manage to free her, but it was some fight to get out of that paper bag!

We had a dinner party on Saturday night, with three other couple from our church. I’m glad to note that we can fit 8 people in our kitchen, even though it is squishy. After that, the boys played video games and us girls went for a really long walk. It was quite nice, and there was a wedding going on that we walked past. We wandered through the forest section, plus oogled all the perfect back yards. It was so nice. Plus I got to hang out with Nicole! Whoo Hoo!

Anyway, in the spirit of how I feel today/this week…

Twenty-twenty-twenty four hours to go I wanna be sedated
Nothin’ to do and no where to go-o-oh I wanna be sedated
Just get me to the airport put me on a plane
Hurry hurry hurry before I go insane
I can’t control my fingers I can’t control my brain
Oh no no no no no
Twenty-twenty-twenty four hours to go….
Just put me in a wheelchair and put me on a plane
Hurry hurry hurry before I go insane
I can’t control my fingers I can’t control my brain
Oh no no no no no
Twenty-twenty-twenty four hours to go I wanna be sedated
Nothin’ to do and no where to go-o-o I wanna be sedated
Just put me in a wheelchair get me to the show
Hurry hurry hurry before I go loco
I can’t control my fingers I can’t control my toes
Oh no no no no no
Twenty-twenty-twenty four hours to go…
Just put me in a wheelchair…
Ba-ba-bamp-ba ba-ba-ba-bamp-ba I wanna be sedated
Ba-ba-bamp-ba ba-ba-ba-bamp-ba I wanna be sedated
Ba-ba-bamp-ba ba-ba-ba-bamp-ba I wanna be sedated
Ba-ba-bamp-ba ba-ba-ba-bamp-ba I wanna be sedated

]]>

