Far Less Busy

After yesterday, today seems much more managable. I had an incredibly CRAPPY day yesterday, with a lot of… fighting and discussion at work. It’s just so tiring to have to tell people the same thing over and over and over again. *sigh* I had some stupid meetings this morning, but it looks like I have this afternoon to myself. Yes! Time to get some actual work done! Whoo Hoo!!

I also have challenged myself to hand out 12 facial in a bag’s to 12 people today and tomorrow (so… 6 per day, or something like that). I want to be eligable for Gloria’s prizes… because it is all about prizes, really! There is this necklace that I have my eye on…

Ooh, I keep forgetting to update my June item sheet. Must get to that.

I’m still reading War of the Flowers. The war has just begun. It is SUCH a great book! I can’t believe how much I love it. I had started my Tad Williams experience with Tailchaser’s Song… this is not a bad book by any means, but it wasn’t as interesting as WOTF is. I can’t wait to read the Dragonbone Chair set, and the Otherland set. Even though both of those sets are actually 4 huge books each *passes out from intimidation*.

Last night my friend Nicole came over. God love that woman, she’s so much fun. We had a warm fuzzy moment, when we were all “I’m so glad I met you” with each other! :boys: A little silly, I guess, but it was nice to have that mutual “I like you” moment. We also played cards, and I won both games, so I felt pretty good about that too (we seem to take turns winning!). We also chatted about our “secret conversations” (we do this because our husbands get together to have male bonding time, including private conversations), which are mostly about getting pregnant, and youth group (she and Curtis are leaders with Rob and I). Oh, and I tried on my grad dress. I am saddened to tell you that I am now heavier then I was in high school. :sour: Yes, I know.

]]>

