O Holy Crap!

I just lost a very important folder. I am going to go pee myself in anxiety. I have to check with my team members to see if they have it. Crap crap crap!!!

My weekend was pretty good. On Friday I was in a Project Management course, and it was awesome. It was a three day course, and I really learned a lot. That evening we went to see the dessert theatre our youth put on.

Saturday I slept in until noon, and laid in bed for another hour. I then watched TV for three hours, got ready to go out, and we went to the dinner theatre that our youth did. It was the same play, but the casting was slightly different. We had a good time both times. After that, we watched Kung Fu Hustle, then went home to bed.

Sunday we went to church, then to the neighbourhood barbeque, shopping for books, litter and groceries, then home. Where I watched more TV and did the laundry.

Chapters is having a buy three paperbacks, get one free sale, so if you live in Canada, and love books, I recommend going to buy some! I picked up Weaveworld by Clive Barker, Perdido Street Station by China Mellville, One for the Money by Janet Evanovich, and the Autumn Castle by Kim Wilkins. I am looking forward to reading all of them, but I’ve got to get through Peace by Gene Wolfe first.

Peace is… interesting. Definitely a book that you have to read in chunks. I don’t pick it up unless I know that I can sit for an hour and read. It’s a stream of conciousness novel, which tells a story, but mostly by thought process. You read a lot about memories and what has happened, and not so much about what is going on in the present, but snippets. It’s not too confusing, unless I only get to read for a few minutes at a time. I am reading it because it’s the book of the month at SFFWorld.com… and I usually try to keep up with their bookclub books. Again, it’s not a bad story, but it’s hard to keep up at times.

I’m still reading the Dr. Phil book and the How to Win Friends and Influence People book. They’re just back burner books, where I take a chunk out of them whenever I feel like it. I only read the Dr. Phil book when I’m feeling serious, or like I want to think about myself and my life. Otherwise, it’s a waste of time to read it.

Ooh, just found out that one of my team members does have my missing file! Now I don’t have to WIG OUT any more!

I bought really cute shoes yesterday. Seriously cute shoes. I went shopping with Nicole, she bought a bathing suit, and I bought shoes. Awesome. We talked a lot and bonded. Over carrot cake. It is excellent as we both have baby brain. We want to join her and her husband on a cruise in November, so we’ll have to be saving our money!!!

New Shoes:
100_2159

]]>

