Knee In My Package

You’ve all seen the “Hand in my Pocket” bank ad by now, right? Well, Rick Mercer did a parody called “Knee in my Package” about tax time. I find it hilarious, and if any of you want to see it, email me and I’ll send it to you.

I finished Undead and Unappreciated last night, and I’ll review it later – I’m busy right now! I will say that I enjoyed it, although it seems to be much of the same. I am looking forward to the next book more, as it has set up the next book to be quite different.

I’m going to start The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett today or tomorrow… whenever I have time to read again. I’m really looking forward to it. After that it’s When Angels Bleed (I think) for the Sidhe Court book club, then A Telling of Stars for the sffworld fantasy book club. And a new sales/self help book. I have a lot of books planned, but I am enjoying reading, so that’s all good.

Our date last night consisted of listening to music that we used to listen to all the time when we were dating, then going out to get some new music. We picked up Matisyahu’s live cd, Mobile’s Tomorrow Begins Today, and The Best of Massive Attack. I love them all. Them all, I tell you! I can’t wait for Matisyahu’s real cd to come out, that’s going to be pretty interesting as well. I can’t believe that Mobile and Matisyahu were only $10 each! Whoo hoo! Massive Attack was $22, but it has two cd’s, with a dvd layer. I’m interested to check it out.

I’m tired and shakey from too much coffee without anything to eat, so I’m going to go have a granola bar, then I’m going to do other stuff. Yeah, just like that.

]]>

