Speakers Speak Silently

I finished my PowerStart yesterday (30 facials in 30 days)… and now I get to start again! I get a pin for the first set, and I really want to do 100 facials in a quarter (about 90 days), for fun. And for recognition from Gloria Boyne (our National Sales Director… aka my hero). I think that it will be a challenge, but I can do it! So far, I’ve been making my goals to get my Zap bag from my director (a Zap bag is where you put your wet washclothes into it, microwave it, and it stays hot for two hours). I’ve just got to make my sales goal for this week, and I’m not yet sure how I’m going to do that – I don’t have any appointments booked! Must. Get. On. That. I made my first consistancy bonus on Sunday – Whoo! I get free stuff! I really want to keep going and get all my bonuses, and all my free stuff, because nothing is better than free stuff! I’m well on my way to getting my Ladder of Success pin, and getting to wear a ribbon (gag – so cheesy, but I can’t wait) at a special dinner! I love dinners! And ribbons! And pins! And getting to shake hands with the woman who has made over $26,000 in one month on commissions alone! I really hope that the two interviewee’s that I’ve seen recently join up. They would LOVE this experience! There is nothing better than getting up on Thursday nights to receive your prizes, to be clapped for, and to see your directors face light up and tell you how very proud of you she is, and how much she admires you. It’s like no other feeling.

Seriously, there is nothing else new in my life. I’m exhausted lately, and I think it’s due to my meds (and my allergies), so I have a dr’s appt next week. I’m using the strongest allergy medication I have, and it’s not even touching my sinus headaches. I’m not allowed pain killers, so I don’t know what to do. I have sinus migranes. Seriously, can’t stand light, noise, movement or anything. It’s pretty miserable, but what’s a girl to do? I hope that my allergies get better over time, as I hate being all stuffed up and cranky for 8 months out of the year. The only time I have relief is in the real winter months – November, December, January and February. March through October is unpleasant, with Summer being almost impossible to go outside. I’m dreading going to family camp, and camping, but I don’t want to miss out either. *le sigh*

]]>

