Friday Fiver – I Only Smile In the Dark

1. What’s the weather like?
Presently, it is overcast and grey. It is above freezing, as the mut isn’t hard and there is water on the ground. It’s slightly foggy, but most of that has burned off now. I haven’t actually been outside yet, but it really looks like rain.

2. When is the last time you felt appreciated?
I feel appreciated every Thursday night when I go to my Mary Kay meetings. The women there are just so kind, and accepting, that you can’t help but feel like you’re doing and excellent job. My Director always has praise and prizes for me, so it’s a great motivation and definitely a highlight of my week.

Rob usually tells me at least one thing that he appreciates about me/what I’ve done every day. I have to say that it’s pretty easy for me to stay positive because of all the positive words around me!

3. What is the last bad news you heard?
I haven’t received personal bad news in quite some time. So the most recent bad news is from a friend of a friend. Their daughter (who’s only two or so) isn’t responding to her Chemotherapy, so they’re pulling her off, which only gives her a short time to live.

4. What is your favorite sad song?
I usually don’t listen to sad songs because they make me sad, and they usually remind me of people that I no longer want to think about. However, if I had to pick one, it would be My Immortal by Evanescence.

5. Tell us about something you’re obsessed with:
Hmmmm… and obbsession, eh? I think I am obsessed with being busy. I love to have stuff to do, and frankly I thrive a little on the stress. This is why I have two home businesses, a 4-day a week full time job, a husband and two cats.

I am obsessed with reading, and collecting books.

]]>

