Busy Busy Busy

So… I won this Mary Kay daytimer (which I love). I decided to use it, you know, to schedule stuff. Like the gym. And date nights and stuff.

I am going to be SOOOOO busy this week. Work during the days, then Monday night, we go to Jeff & Cherise’s, Tuesday I’m hanging out with Nicole, Wednesday night I have a Mary Kay class (plus I get my pin! Yay!), Thursday night I’m going to the gym, and Friday night and Saturday all day and night is a marriage seminar that we’re going to. Crazy, eh? Most of it is scheduled fun-time, and Thursday night we can stay up late chatting.

Next week isn’t quite so busy, but I keep trying to find time to just relax. Last night we sat and watched four Dr. Phil shows… so much fun. I like it that Rob watches Dr. Phil with me. You might think I’m weird, but I quite agree with what he says a lot of the time. Our next “devotions” (we call them devotions, even though they aren’t God-centered devotions, rather they are marriage centered devotions) will be Dr. Phil’s “Relationship Rescue” books with workbooks. Seriously, if you are looking for a set of marriage books (with workbooks) I really recommend I Love You More by Les and Leslie Parrott (married couple who do counselling together… they might have Phd’s too, I can’t remember). We have found these books to be so helpful, and good to think about. I strongly recommend getting the workbooks too, as they are an excellent springboard for further discussion. They also prompt you to think about questions that you may not have thought about before, plus they give you a way to communicate with your spouse, without having to think too much (about what to say, how to bring it up)… You just have to say “what did you put down” and share after he’s done. So so so good.

I’ve started Dracula by Bram Stoker last night. *shrugs* I don’t know how I feel about it yet. It seems interesting, but I don’t think that I really like it’s style – so far it seems to be written like a diary, so there are notes like “must get the recipe for that”, and frankly, I don’t care if you like the food or not! Just get to the interesting parts! Oh well. I will power through it. I haven’t received my Terry Pratchett books from Sean yet, and I have Dusk waiting for me, but I want to wait until closer to the end of the month to start that one (I want it to be fresh in my mind come April). I have other books I can read as well, but I do want to keep up with what the KA kids are reading. Can’t read too much, really.

I’m feeling tired today. I don’t think that I slept well last night. I’ve been having very emotionally charged dreams. When I wake up, I’m ok, but during the dream I’m usually furious or completely distraught and full of grief. I don’t know what is going on, as these aren’t emotions that I am feeling durring the day, or emotions that I should be feeling durring the day. It’s getting really annoying because I’m not feeling rested when I wake up. I feel whatever is residue from my dream (the bit of the emotion), and my mind is instantly working and racing. I’m not sure how to fix this. I haven’t been working out lately, so maybe if I get back to the gym, I will be tired enough to sleep properly. I hope, anyway.

I’ve had my coffee and I still don’t feel lovely. Don’t know what my problem is, as I’ve had my breakfast (Bran Buds, with Chocolate milk mixed with whey protein powder instead of regular milk) and I had fun singing in the car.

I should get some work done.

]]>

