Bells chimes

So… I made my appointment to see my doctor about the big D. It’s on the 20th at 9:30 am. Phew. It wasn’t overly hard or anything, but I’m at a little bit of a loss as to what to tell her. “Well, I’m pretty sure I’m depressed. I’ve been feeling like crap for about 3 months now. I watch my diet specifically to make sure my nutrition is good, I exercise regularily, I try to get a proper amount of sleep at night, however, I find that some nights I can’t sleep at all, and other nights I can sleep for over 12 hours. I’m stressed out about nothing, I feel avoidant about most issues, I’m distracted to a fault, and I’m angry just about all of the time. Other than that, I’m pretty numb. The only thing I’ve managed to get myself excited about is my silly book signing with George RR Martin. Things are really good in my life right now, but I can’t seem to get ‘up’ at all.” Then I don’t know what to say. Should I ask to see a consellor or psycho guy or what?

]]>

