Happy New Years!

One of my new years resolutions is to lose a bit of weight. As of this morning, I weight 155 pounds. I think that this is the heaviest that I have ever been. I am hoping to lose at least five pounds, and everything else beyond that is just gravy. The way that I am going to do this is by a few things:

* Going back on a modified GI diet (I couldn’t handle the full on diet, it’s too strict, and frankly, I need chocolate and coffee!)
* Going to the gym for at least an hour, three to five times a week
* Walking for half an hour every lunch hour on the walking track
* Start wearing my pedometer to give me encouragement

This is the first resolution that I want to obtain. I would like to lose one pound a week until our vacation (about 6 weeks away), and after that, just maintain more than lose.

]]>

2 thoughts on “Happy New Years!

  1. Pingback: Effexor.

  2. Pingback: Valium.

Comments are closed.