But That\'s What Husbands Are For!

I spent a half day in the office today. Nothing quite like working into your job, eh? It’s been nice, though – and I do get tomorrow off for Carolyn’s wedding. It seems like this office is going to be a great place to work – possibly even better than downstairs in compliance. I do get my time off in July for Barb’s wedding (ahem – my holiday too), which wasn’t expected. Although I don’t get paid for my holidays, it’ll still be nice just to wander out of Edmonton for a while. Anyway, back to the office. We’re on the third floor, on the north side, so we get a lot of the afternoon sun. It’s really great, because it just streams in from the atrium, right into my desk area. While it’s nice to actually have an office with a door and a window, I’m not complaining about this spot. I’m right inside the doors, so I get to play receptionist – which is fine with me. One of the guys in the investment (I think) sector was already flirting a bit with me. Nice, but weird. “Agri-processing Kait speaking”… there you go, now you’ve heard my phone answering voice.

I did some pretty run of the mill stuff today – the girl that I’m replacing is there until Friday, so I didn’t get a chance to set up my desk and stuff, but that’s ok with me. I can do that Monday morning. Everyone in the office is really nice and friendly, so that’s really good. Also, they can guarantee me full time work until December or so, then it MIGHT be reduced to part time, but Cherril seems to think that it will continue as full time from there. I don’t know how I feel about that – part time work around December would be more than enough, I think. We’ll see how the rest of my life goes up to that point! 😉

Hmmm… Rob wanted me to do something tonight, and I can’t for the life of me remember what. Oh well, guess it has to wait until he gets here!

So I’ve decided that from now on, I need a relaxing routine to get into when I get home from work. This whole driving during rush hour thing is The Suck, and I need your (Yes! You!!) suggestions on a good way to unwind. So…. Lets have it – how should I relax after work?

Other than the new job, life has been pretty boring lately. I apologize for being so drab. I’ll try to think of something better to write tomorrow.

]]>

